Tiny Blue Planet

happy outside

Just a tiny blue planet

In the sea of the universe

Tossed in tempestuous strife

Busy ants working

To make home a better place

To give the children a much better life

With pain and suffering

With love and joy

This world, so tumultuous, yet fulfilled

To lose this tiny blue planet

So frail; so weak

Would mean the most important of all things has been killed

15 Comments on “Tiny Blue Planet

  1. Hi Ellen,

    It appears today Ellen is at her best, which is reflected thru’ the Tiny Blue Planet. 🙂

    Pleasant day

    Regards
    Babu, Suresh

    Like

    • Thank you so much Suresh.. after a long hospital stay (which I imagined I would write my little heart out) I am happy to say I am home and getting better.. closer each day. If my strength could catch up with my thinking, I would be much more productive!

      Bless you lots,

      Easter

      Like

        • I had an infected, swollen kidney from a stone. From that I got a septic infection and had a terribly rough time of it. There was even a time that I thought I wouldn’t make it out, but in God’s graciousness, He held me through those moments to keep me here a while longer 🙂
          Thank you for your very kind words & God bless you,
          Easter

          Like

          • Hi Ellen,

            First of all, good to note you have a strong will power. Secondly, whether you want to make it or not, that part is decided by HIM. So, don’t worry about it. I will be more concerned about lessening the pain, which I understand you appear to have overcome to some extent. Most importantly, compared to other pains that you have experienced in your life, this I am sure you will manage to come out of it. 🙂

            Try to read some PG Wodehouse, esp. Jeeves series or some light romantic books to help you relax and get some diversion. 🙂

            Take care.

            Regards
            Babu, Suresh

            Like

            • Thank you for your words of encouragement. As I thought I would be writing my little heart out in the hospital (boy was I wrong), I was glad that I’d brought my Kobo along and read while I was awake. That was all that I had energy for.

              My strength will return, (as you say, I have overcome worse things in my life) and I give thanks to God for that strength.

              Bless you dearly Babu,

              Easter

              Like

              • Good morning Easter. 🙂

                Hey, why don’t you start writing some humorous short stories, if interested. Just a suggestion.

                Have a pleasant day.

                Regards
                Babu, Suresh

                Like

                • I am trying to get through the writing U 101 which started June 2, so I had some catching up to do. My only problem is that after I am awake for an hour, I need to sleep for two or three more! (as I just did)

                  But it is a good thought… I will let it play in the back of my head and see what I come up with.

                  🙂
                  Easter

                  Like

  2. Pingback: Mars and Earth | Pictures and Words

I love and appreciate feedback. Feel free to let me know what you think. Bless you lots, Easter Ellen

everyday deelights

capturing your deelightful day

When Women Inspire

Highlighting Inspiring Women Around the World

Remind Your Mind

Navigating the journey to higher awareness.

New Millionaires Mindset

It's all in your head

Be Inspired

You're Here..., Because You Inspire God

HASTYWORDS

Turning Tears & Laughter into Words

forgottenmeadows

thoughts from my mind to yours

eastelmhurst.a.go.go

I have a hyperactive imagination.Welcome to my world. You can get here by way of Astoria Blvd.,Sunrise Hwy or Wyoming Avenue~

dribblingpensioner

Just another pensioner with his thoughts if he can remember them

Joke for today

A NEW JOKE EVERY DAY

RANDOM!!!

This is where i go to a random mode

Don Charisma

because anything is possible with Charisma

- LozziiRAWR - Quotes

Quotes that mean something

Conversations Around the Tree

friends and followers discuss random ideas

Storybook Art Café Blog

Every Life is a Storybook Unfolding! Learn about faith, hope & love through Scripture, stories & art

Tipsy Lit

the publishing imprint of author ericka clay

Covey View

a covey of bloggers presenting a view of their world.

3 words

working with three words a day

Today's Author

Fostering a community of creative writers through articles, comments, writing prompts and a healthy, supportive environment.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Meredith's Reveries

Think, read, write

The blossoming fall

Dealing with the everyday issues of school and friends.

Tripping Over Pebbles No More

Rants, raves and ramblings about whatever takes my fancy

Hortus Closus

Pour vivre heureux, vivons cachés

Triumphant Wings

A Journey with Lupus & Antiphospholipid Syndrome

jaybluepoems

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

MBK Wildlife Photography

Wildlife Photography and Bird Photography Blog, technique and pictures

Living With No Excuses

The Way Forward!

Hostess At Heart

Sharing life one recipe at a time

From the North to the South

And all the stops along the way

Gail Masinda

Music Studio

Dare to Dream, Live to Write

Closer to the dream. One word at a time.

My Renaissance

This is my journey of constantly being reborn into a better self every day. ~

boy with a hat

writing as a way of life

Amongst the crowd

A truthful and honest journey

{This Is Life}

... it doesn't get better than this!

Cladach Publishing

Producing and Providing Christian Books from Our Shore to Yours

Tell Me About It

Tell Me About It

Angelart Star

The beautiful picture of angels makes you happy.

Willis Island Walking

The story of a completed walk for charity around a desert island in the Coral Sea

photo roberts blog

ich zeige euch meine stadt wie ich sie sehe

Wandering Iris

Wandering through life, getting better every day.

Lins Doodles

Illustration Friday challenge, artwork, mixed media, drawings, photo challenges

ArtKorppi

ends 28.3.2016?

Uncle Tree's House

Putting music to words, and words to pictures ~

Why? Matters

Why do I do what I do?

