Reality and Dreams of Where I’d Love to Be

From today’s Daily Prompt: Tale of Two Cities

In considering the first lines of the book a Tale of Two Cities and what it meant, it is so difficult to not see our world as it is. Full of laughter and suffering, resounding with abundance and starvation, the self-serving and those looking to help their family survive another day.

Having said that, even though I so dislike the weather that we deal with in Toronto and most of Canada, with only a couple of nice months per year, I would have to say this would be my first choice, for the obvious reasons of family and those who are important in my life being near.

I haven’t yet been, but I believe that I would choose Tuscany as my second place. The weather, beauty and the magic that has inspired so many poems, songs and even movies, have been calling me to visit for a very long time.

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Dreams are wonderful. 🙂

 

 

16 Comments on “Reality and Dreams of Where I’d Love to Be

  1. Beautiful picture! Did you take it? I would like to go to Tuscany too. It sound amazing and the pictures all look beautiful!

    Like

    • No, I did not take any of the pictures, but it is a dream to go visit and stay someday.

      Thank you for stopping by and commenting 🙂

      Like

  2. Beautiful post Easter 🙂 I would LOVE to visit Tuscany…but this may be my only visit for a while…so THANK YOU 🙂

    Like

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: A Tale of Two Cities and other places | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  4. Tuscany is beautiful. I’ve only ever been to Florence once and spent an afternoon in Pisa, but it was lovely and the people were very friendly. My only gripe was that when I tried to speak in Italian, everyone would reply to me in English – probably for the best really as my Italian is fairly terrible. 😉

    Like

    • Lol – that is a funny thing.. I hope that their English wasn’t too bad!
      Thank you so much for stopping by and sharing your thoughts.
      Easter

      Like

  5. You’re a poet, Easter, so .yeah. I can appreciate Tuscany for you.
    For me it’s Salzburg, Austria (think “The Sound of Music”).

    Like

  6. Pingback: A Tale of Two Cities | My Atheist Blog

  7. I don’t know if it’s just me or if perhaps everybody else encountering problems with your website.
    It seems like some of the written text on your content are running off
    the screen. Can someone else please comment and let me know if this is happening to them as well?
    This might be a problem with my internet browser because I’ve had
    this happen previously. Thanks

    Like

I love and appreciate feedback. Feel free to let me know what you think. Bless you lots, Easter Ellen

everyday deelights

capturing your deelightful day

When Women Inspire

Spotlighting inspirational women and how you can make a positive impact too

Remind Your Mind

Navigating the journey to higher awareness.

New Millionaires Mindset

It's all in your head

Be Inspired

You're Here..., Because You Inspire God

HASTYWORDS

Turning Tears & Laughter into Words

forgottenmeadows

thoughts from my mind to yours

eastelmhurst.a.go.go

I have a hyperactive imagination.Welcome to my world. You can get here by way of Astoria Blvd.,Sunrise Hwy or Wyoming Avenue~

dribblingpensioner

Just another pensioner with his thoughts if he can remember them

Joke for today

A NEW JOKE EVERY DAY

Don Charisma

because anything is possible with Charisma

- LozziiRAWR - Quotes

Quotes that mean something

Conversations Around the Tree

friends and followers discuss random ideas

Storybook Art Café Blog

Every Life is a Storybook Unfolding! Learn about faith, hope & love through Scripture, stories & art

Tipsy Lit

the publishing imprint of author ericka clay

Covey View

a covey of bloggers presenting a view of their world.

3 words

working with three words a day

Today's Author

Fostering a community of creative writers through articles, comments, writing prompts and a healthy, supportive environment.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Meredith's Reveries

Think, read, write

The blossoming fall

Dealing with the everyday issues of school and friends.

Tripping Over Pebbles No More

Rants, raves and ramblings about whatever takes my fancy

Hortus Closus

Pour vivre heureux, vivons cachés

Triumphant Wings

A Journey with Lupus & Antiphospholipid Syndrome

jaybluepoems

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

MBK Wildlife Photography

Wildlife Photography and Bird Photography Blog, technique and pictures

Living With No Excuses

The Way Forward!

Hostess At Heart

Sharing life one recipe at a time

From the North to the South

And all the stops along the way

Gail Masinda

Music Studio

Dare to Dream, Live to Write

Closer to the dream. One word at a time.

My Renaissance

This is my journey of constantly being reborn into a better self every day. ~

boy with a hat

writing as a way of life

Amongst the crowd

A truthful and honest journey

{This Is Life}

... it doesn't get better than this!

Tell Me About It

Tell Me About It

Angelart Star

The beautiful picture of angels makes you happy.

Willis Island Walking

The story of a completed walk for charity around a desert island in the Coral Sea

photo roberts blog

ich zeige euch meine stadt wie ich sie sehe

Wandering Iris

Wandering through life, finding fun things to see and do.

Lins Doodles

Illustration Friday challenge, artwork, mixed media, drawings, photo challenges

ArtKorppi

ends 28.3.2016?

Uncle Tree's House

Putting music to words, and words to pictures ~

Why? Matters

Why do I do what I do?

