Chattle

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Chattel

She weaves her web in her woeful wont
Encircling my lily neck
Her wounding cries they tease and taunt
Seducing my mind to a wreck

Exploiting my every desire
Her tentacles trickle their potion
My life has become her sweet pyre
Havoc etching my every emotion

She ogles and leers drawing her plan
Lusting to fully consume
Laying traps since her frolic began
Paralyzing with noxious perfume

Oh where has gone my salvation
Have I now been fully abandoned?
Bring me back to my first invitation
I sit deserted here in this randan

Where remains my deliverer?
I yet slip into damnation
I so badly need healing rivers
Lest she complete my extermination

My weariness bears this noose yet tighter
Every moment she chants forth my end
I need my knight, my champion fighter
His angels battle for me as my friend

It shall end soon – to be His or hers
Me the prize for which they battle
Broken and shattered, is it what they prefer?
A once lovely spirit now chattel

I hope it ends soon.

It must.

16 Comments on “Chattle

    • Thank you so much. These experiences leave their mark, but through my faith in God and this outlet that He has gifted me with (in writing about them), I am healing ever more, day by day 🙂

      Like

      • That’s wonderful–I’m enjoying the same healing process. He is so faithful–and who’d have thought He’d bring us blogs?!

        Like

        • I know.. it was my daughter, many years ago, that told me to post on line. I did it just for myself, but started to understand how I could interact with others more only about a year ago. I love the community of this and the special people (like you( that I have encountered here.

          Like

          • My fun story about blogging origins: my neighbor, totally unsaved, has a political website on which he invited me to start posting poetry and short stories 4 years ago. Well, he went on a week’s vacation 3 summers ago–and when he came back I had my own first blog!

            Like

              • He’s not an atheist–he just thinks it’s okay with God that he sits on the throne, and makes all the rules to suit himself, including whether he’ll go to heaven or hell! Believe it or not, he even took personal credit for my epiphany 3 years ago when I was baptized in the Holy Spirit–yep, his arrogance knows NO limits! Did I mention that we’re no longer speaking? I confess I have zero grace for him….

                Like

  1. I accidentally commented on other person’s blog because I couldn’t find the comment section. Very confusing day 🙂
    I wish I can like your “About me” page from WP… So I tell you this way. I am sorry for your struggles but as you made clear, our struggles make us who we are and often – help us discover who that is!

    Like

    • Thank you so very much for taking the time to read the page and to comment (apparently twice) on my about page.
      Struggles are like bridges that can be difficult to cross.. it may be hard to get over it, but once we are, a whole new world lies on the other side. 🙂
      Bless you lots,
      Easter

      Like

I love and appreciate feedback. Feel free to let me know what you think. Bless you lots, Easter Ellen

everyday deelights

capturing your deelightful day

When Women Inspire

Spotlighting inspirational women and how you can make a positive impact too

Remind Your Mind

Navigating the journey to higher awareness.

New Millionaires Mindset

It's all in your head

Be Inspired

You're Here..., Because You Inspire God

HASTYWORDS

Turning Tears & Laughter into Words

forgottenmeadows

thoughts from my mind to yours

eastelmhurst.a.go.go

I have a hyperactive imagination.Welcome to my world. You can get here by way of Astoria Blvd.,Sunrise Hwy or Wyoming Avenue~

dribblingpensioner

Just another pensioner with his thoughts if he can remember them

Joke for today

A NEW JOKE EVERY DAY

Don Charisma

because anything is possible with Charisma

- LozziiRAWR - Quotes

Quotes that mean something

Conversations Around the Tree

friends and followers discuss random ideas

Storybook Art Café Blog

Every Life is a Storybook Unfolding! Learn about faith, hope & love through Scripture, stories & art

Tipsy Lit

the publishing imprint of author ericka clay

Covey View

a covey of bloggers presenting a view of their world.

3 words

working with three words a day

Today's Author

Fostering a community of creative writers through articles, comments, writing prompts and a healthy, supportive environment.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Meredith's Reveries

Think, read, write

The blossoming fall

Dealing with the everyday issues of school and friends.

Tripping Over Pebbles No More

Rants, raves and ramblings about whatever takes my fancy

Hortus Closus

Pour vivre heureux, vivons cachés

Triumphant Wings

A Journey with Lupus & Antiphospholipid Syndrome

jaybluepoems

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

MBK Wildlife Photography

Wildlife Photography and Bird Photography Blog, technique and pictures

Living With No Excuses

The Way Forward!

Hostess At Heart

Sharing life one recipe at a time

From the North to the South

And all the stops along the way

Gail Masinda

Music Studio

Dare to Dream, Live to Write

Closer to the dream. One word at a time.

My Renaissance

This is my journey of constantly being reborn into a better self every day. ~

boy with a hat

writing as a way of life

Amongst the crowd

A truthful and honest journey

{This Is Life}

... it doesn't get better than this!

Cladach Publishing

Producing and Providing Christian Books from Our Shore to Yours

Tell Me About It

Tell Me About It

Angelart Star

The beautiful picture of angels makes you happy.

Willis Island Walking

The story of a completed walk for charity around a desert island in the Coral Sea

photo roberts blog

ich zeige euch meine stadt wie ich sie sehe

Wandering Iris

Wandering through life, getting better every day.

Lins Doodles

Illustration Friday challenge, artwork, mixed media, drawings, photo challenges

ArtKorppi

ends 28.3.2016?

Uncle Tree's House

Putting music to words, and words to pictures ~

Why? Matters

Why do I do what I do?

