That Look (2010)

From the Daily Post Prompt: He’s So Fine

Though we met as kids, we are together again for the last 4.5 years. I’d gone to school with him for three grades (and had such a crush on him.. watching him date one girl and then another), but knew him for much longer as he is my best friend’s cousin. He was funny, always in the wrong place at the right time, bright, sweet, cocky and irresistible. I was drawn to him like a magnet!

We’d run into each other here and there, but because we had gotten caught kissing when we were 15 (and that is quite the story in itself as every relative of his already knew me and to this day remembers the night we were caught kissing at the cottage!), we were always silently forced into separate corners of a room. 

Both of married long-term and both of us have similar sad stories to our marriages. It is odd how many times we were just around the corner from each other.. always just out of reach, but always almost there.

So many years later, I am so glad that fate has had its way and brought us together again. We balance each other so beautifully. This is a little poem that I wrote for him because of how he has always made me feel. 🙂

That Look
That look in your eyes when youre looking at me
Is all that my longing heart e’re longed to see
That smile on your face as youre smiling so sweet
Is more than enough; I am more than complete
The touch of your hand as your hand cups my face
Makes my heart soar; I love your embrace
The sweet of your lips as your lips kiss my own
Brings me into your soul, your tenderness shown
The way that you love me as you give all your heart
Has revived my own spirit with the love you impart
Thank you Amore Mio

6 Comments on “That Look (2010)

    • 🙂 I very much appreciate that.. I love poetry. I find it easiest to express myself through poetry; especially the deeper feelings.

      Like

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: He’s (She’s) so fine – in the feline sense of the word | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: DAILY PROMPT: He’s (She’s) So Fine | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

I love and appreciate feedback. Feel free to let me know what you think. Bless you lots, Easter Ellen

everyday deelights

capturing your deelightful day

When Women Inspire

Highlighting Inspiring Women Around the World

Remind Your Mind

Navigating the journey to higher awareness.

New Millionaires Mindset

It's all in your head

Be Inspired

You're Here..., Because You Inspire God

HASTYWORDS

Turning Tears & Laughter into Words

forgottenmeadows

thoughts from my mind to yours

eastelmhurst.a.go.go

I have a hyperactive imagination.Welcome to my world. You can get here by way of Astoria Blvd.,Sunrise Hwy or Wyoming Avenue~

dribblingpensioner

Just another pensioner with his thoughts if he can remember them

Joke for today

A NEW JOKE EVERY DAY

RANDOM!!!

This is where i go to a random mode

Don Charisma

because anything is possible with Charisma

- LozziiRAWR - Quotes

Quotes that mean something

Conversations Around the Tree

friends and followers discuss random ideas

Storybook Art Café Blog

Every Life is a Storybook Unfolding! Learn about faith, hope & love through Scripture, stories & art

Tipsy Lit

the publishing imprint of author ericka clay

Covey View

a covey of bloggers presenting a view of their world.

3 words

working with three words a day

Today's Author

Fostering a community of creative writers through articles, comments, writing prompts and a healthy, supportive environment.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Meredith's Reveries

Think, read, write

The blossoming fall

Dealing with the everyday issues of school and friends.

Tripping Over Pebbles No More

Rants, raves and ramblings about whatever takes my fancy

Hortus Closus

Pour vivre heureux, vivons cachés

Triumphant Wings

A Journey with Lupus & Antiphospholipid Syndrome

jaybluepoems

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

MBK Wildlife Photography

Wildlife Photography and Bird Photography Blog, technique and pictures

Living With No Excuses

The Way Forward!

Hostess At Heart

Sharing life one recipe at a time

From the North to the South

And all the stops along the way

Gail Masinda

Music Studio

Dare to Dream, Live to Write

Closer to the dream. One word at a time.

My Renaissance

This is my journey of constantly being reborn into a better self every day. ~

boy with a hat

writing as a way of life

Amongst the crowd

A truthful and honest journey

{This Is Life}

... it doesn't get better than this!

Cladach Publishing

Producing and Providing Christian Books from Our Shore to Yours

Tell Me About It

Tell Me About It

Angelart Star

The beautiful picture of angels makes you happy.

Willis Island Walking

The story of a completed walk for charity around a desert island in the Coral Sea

photo roberts blog

ich zeige euch meine stadt wie ich sie sehe

Wandering Iris

Wandering through life, getting better every day.

Lins Doodles

Illustration Friday challenge, artwork, mixed media, drawings, photo challenges

ArtKorppi

ends 28.3.2016?

Uncle Tree's House

Putting music to words, and words to pictures ~

Why? Matters

Why do I do what I do?

