Hello Blogging U!!!

From Michelle W’s Blogging U 101

Hello Blogging U!

Hello, Blogging U!!!

 

Yes Easter – as in the holiday. As in the resurrection. As in Happy….

Not April, not Esther and not Heather (these are the most commonly mistaken names I am called). I actually had a teacher call me April all the way through the 7th grade and a boss that called me Heather for almost two years. Really. So why am I saying this. Well… in life, people always ask.. so what is your “REAL” name. I say Easter.. “Oh – that’s ok – when you are comfortable, you can tell me what your name really is”. No. It really is Easter. Really. It is not my psuedonym name. Not my nickname. Not my fake name. It is my birth certificate name – For real.

I found WordPress five years ago. (I just got an anniversary badge saying so!) I had been writing and posting online for a few years, but I had no idea about what “blogging” was, other than a really weird, technical name for people who are good at the technical part of web design, perhaps. I posted as self-therapy. I was in a depression and writing poetry and sharing my life online, was just my way of working through the hurts that needed healing and the parts that were hard to speak about. I knew that you could leave comments on others’ blogs, as I occasionally would receive a comment, but I truly had no idea at how fantastically wide and wonderful the world of WordPress was.

Until 2013. I started to post more last year and became interactive with other bloggers. It was awesome to receive feedback, leave comments, see the brilliance of other writers and come to realize the magnitude of writers, photographers, poets, etc that are on this wonderful site. My site, Overcoming to Becoming is a mix of poetry, frivolity, photography, writing challenges and frolicking with words. 

I had found a love of photography over the last couple of years and received a nice camera from my sweetheart two Christmases ago and decided that this needed its own WordPress spot and named it God Through My Eyes (yes, there is a love of God theme flowing throughout my writing and blogs, for the most part). I love this blog, I participate in a few photo challenges and have a lot of fun with it. I particularly enjoy mixing poetry with verse, so I try to do that when I can. 

Unfortunately, I was in and out of the hospital quite a bit last year, so my writing time was interrupted and did not get regular again until sometime in early March of this year, when the words within me were gurgling to erupt. In the meantime, I had been writing a devotional on overcoming depression that I had planned to have published, but decided that people who are depressed and in a dark place are more likely to read on-line than to go shopping for a book. Hence the new blog Today I Can With God. 

Even though I have been a WP user for so long, I decided to join Michelle W’s Blogging 101 as I have rambled along, for the most part, tweaking here and there on my sites, but lack a lot of knowledge on how to do a lot of the basics.

And so.. A big hello to all others who are on here, and thank you Michelle for the opportunity to learn and grow with this. I don’t typically have time to blog on the weekends, so I will be playing catch-up most Mondays, but I do look forward to meeting more writers and to learning a lot. 

Blessings to all,

Easter

~~hVg~~

I love and appreciate feedback. Feel free to let me know what you think. Bless you lots, Easter Ellen

everyday deelights

capturing your deelightful day

When Women Inspire

Spotlighting inspirational women and ways you can make a positive impact too

Remind Your Mind

Navigating the journey to higher awareness.

New Millionaires Mindset

As a man continuously thinks...

Be It Known

You're Here..., Because You Inspire God

HASTYWORDS

Turning Tears & Laughter into Words

forgottenmeadows

thoughts from my mind to yours

eastelmhurst.a.go.go

I have a hyperactive imagination.Welcome to my world. You can get here by way of Astoria Blvd.,Sunrise Hwy or Wyoming Avenue~

dribblingpensioner

Just another pensioner with his thoughts if he can remember them

Joke for today

A NEW JOKE EVERY DAY

Don Charisma

because anything is possible with Charisma

- LozziiRAWR - Quotes

Quotes that mean something

Conversations Around the Tree

friends and followers discuss random ideas

Storybook Art Café Blog

Every Life is a Storybook Unfolding! Learn about faith, hope & love through Scripture, stories & art

Tipsy Lit

the publishing imprint of author ericka clay

Covey View

a covey of bloggers presenting a view of their world.

3 words

working with three words a day

Today's Author

Fostering a community of creative writers through articles, comments, writing prompts and a healthy, supportive environment.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Meredith's Reveries

Think, read, write

The blossoming fall

Dealing with the everyday issues of school and friends.

Tripping Over Pebbles No More

Rants, raves and ramblings about whatever takes my fancy

Hortus Closus

Pour vivre heureux, vivons cachés

Triumphant Wings

A Journey with Lupus & Antiphospholipid Syndrome

jaybluepoems

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

MBK Wildlife Photography

Wildlife Photography and Bird Photography Blog, technique and pictures

Living With No Excuses

The Way Forward!

Hostess At Heart

Sharing life one recipe at a time

From the North to the South

And all the stops along the way

Gail Masinda

Music Studio

Dare to Dream, Live to Write

Closer to the dream. One word at a time.

My Renaissance

This is my journey of constantly being reborn into a better self every day. ~

boy with a hat

writing as a way of life

Amongst the crowd

A truthful and honest journey

{This Is Life}

... it doesn't get better than this!

Tell Me About It

Tell Me About It

Angelart Star

The beautiful picture of angels makes you happy.

Willis Island Walking

The story of a completed walk for charity around a desert island in the Coral Sea

photo roberts blog

ich zeige euch meine stadt wie ich sie sehe

Wandering Iris

Wandering through life, finding fun things to see and do.

Lins Doodles

Illustration Friday challenge, artwork, mixed media, drawings, photo challenges

ArtKorppi

ends 28.3.2016?

Uncle Tree's House

Putting music to words, and words to pictures ~

Why? Matters

Why do I do what I do?

