Isolation

I have missed my time writing and reading all of my friends’ wonderful posts.  After several days with a kidney stone and a nasty infection that followed its removal, I am happy to be back again.  I am hoping it will be more often than not!

I hope that all are well,

Easter

Isolation

In a quarantined room called isolation

Lived some happy bacteria, on a splendid vacation

They lived in a stone until set free

And the place that they chose to live was in me

No longer captive to a body of health

They multiplied faithfully, growing in wealth

Soon they brought in their buddies. high fever and infection

They slipped so easily in without any detection

We tried one medication and then another

But those mighty bacteria just seemed to recover

After several days, the doctor came with a smile

We’ve found you the remedy, though it’s taken a while

Slowly the fever and symptoms drifted away

Leaving days lost to oblivion, in this hospital stay

All from a stone coming straight from my kidney

But doctor hero came in and was able to rid me

There is no moral, this is just the tale of a stone

That wreaked through its havoc, and now finally is gone

ImageImageImageImage

22 Comments on “Isolation

  1. Dearest Easter, I am so sorry to hear this..but praise the Lord..you are on your way. His mercies are new every morning. I will be praying for you… (:

    Like

    • 🙂 Thank you so very much Roberta. I am finally getting some of my energy back and looking forward to writing and posting regularly again. So sorry that the reply is so much later than I would have liked it to be.

      Like

    • Thank you so much Wendy. I am finally feeling some of my energy back and hopefully will be posting daily again. It is funny.. I think of your beautiful posts often when I am in the yard and capture beautiful pictures of flowers.

      Bless you lots and thank you for your kind words,
      Easter

      Like

    • Hi Christy 🙂

      I have missed everyone too and am so happy to feel more on my feet now. I am working on a new writing project with my daughter for the summer, but can’t wait to just write again! I have missed it so much, but the energy and motivation just were not there as I was recovering.

      Big hugs,

      Easter

      Like

  2. Blessings. It’s a worry sometimes when you miss someone here and you don’t know how to reach them. I hope you’re taking time to recover. Don’t wear yourself out. Hugs. Belinda

    Like

    • Hi Belinda,
      Thank you so very much. June was a really rough month, but I am starting to have my energy and drive back and can’t wait to be back to posting and writing daily.

      Blessings to you and thanks again,
      Easter

      Like

    • 🙂 Finally I am getting my energy and drive back and am so glad to feel up to being back in the swing.
      You have inspired me to a pet project to work on this summer with my daughter, so I will keep you posted once we start and can have something to show you. 🙂

      Hugs and blessings my fellow Canadian,
      Easter

      Like

    • 🙂 You are such a sweetheart – thank you Tony.
      I finally have my energy and “umph” back, so I am very happily looking forward to writing again and reading from my favourite writers (of which you are one).

      Bless you lots,
      Easter

      Like

    • 🙂 Thanks – it is hard to explain that particular pain to someone who has not had them, but I have stones all of the time. What really gets me is the infections that have decided to partner with my stones over the last year. I have been so terribly ill so many times now that the hospital staff, from orderlies to the nurses and imaging staff all know me by name!

      Bless you lots and hope all is well,
      Easter

      Like

      • Yikes. Some time ago, the doctor had me on a maintenance dosage of Keflex for kidney infections. It seemed to help…then one day the problem ceased. I only struggle with them about every other year.

        Here’s praying for the endurance you need, and that the experience would not be wasted, for God redeems everything in our lives. 🙂
        \o/

        Like

        • It is so awful to have those infections and I am happy to hear that they have now ceased to attack you in the way that they used to.

          Thank you so very much for the prayer and encouragement. I know that these stones and the septic/kidney and E Coli infections that I have had have caused tremendous changes in my life of which I am sure God has a plan.
          Those who have felt compelled to speak to me ever about my walk with God have always commented on the fact that some day writing will be my mainstay although it is a very scary thought to me. Faith.. I just pray for lots and lots of it.

          Bless you and thank you so very much,
          Easter

          Like

    • Hi Lily,

      Bless you, I so appreciate your kind words and well wishes. I am finally feeling my energy return and can’t wait to be writing regularly and reading all of my favourite blogs again.

      Hugs,
      Easter

      Like

  3. So glad you are past that. Look forward to you writings and your spiritual life expressed artistically.

    Like

    • Thanks so much Mike, I am looking forward to it also. I finally am feeling a bit more like myself with my energy level and drive to write back again.

      Easter

      Like

  4. So sorry to hear that you had to endure that pain again, Easter. I’m glad that you’ve found some relief and hope you feel 100% better soon. Take good care. xox

    Like

    • Hugs back to you, I am finally having my energy return to me. Perhaps sometime next week, we can talk, I have an idea to run by you and as you are the queen of promotion, I would so appreciate your feedback with this idea once I have done a bit of work on it.

      Much love,
      Easter

      Like

I love and appreciate feedback. Feel free to let me know what you think. Bless you lots, Easter Ellen

everyday deelights

capturing your deelightful day

When Women Inspire

Highlighting Inspiring Women Around the World

Remind Your Mind

Navigating the journey to higher awareness.

New Millionaires Mindset

It's all in your head

Be Inspired

You're Here..., Because You Inspire God

HASTYWORDS

Turning Tears & Laughter into Words

forgottenmeadows

thoughts from my mind to yours

eastelmhurst.a.go.go

I have a hyperactive imagination.Welcome to my world. You can get here by way of Astoria Blvd.,Sunrise Hwy or Wyoming Avenue~

dribblingpensioner

Just another pensioner with his thoughts if he can remember them

Joke for today

A NEW JOKE EVERY DAY

RANDOM!!!

This is where i go to a random mode

Don Charisma

because anything is possible with Charisma

- LozziiRAWR - Quotes

Quotes that mean something

Conversations Around the Tree

friends and followers discuss random ideas

Storybook Art Café Blog

Every Life is a Storybook Unfolding! Learn about faith, hope & love through Scripture, stories & art

Tipsy Lit

the publishing imprint of author ericka clay

Covey View

a covey of bloggers presenting a view of their world.

3 words

working with three words a day

Today's Author

Fostering a community of creative writers through articles, comments, writing prompts and a healthy, supportive environment.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Meredith's Reveries

Think, read, write

The blossoming fall

Dealing with the everyday issues of school and friends.

Tripping Over Pebbles No More

Rants, raves and ramblings about whatever takes my fancy

Hortus Closus

Pour vivre heureux, vivons cachés

Triumphant Wings

A Journey with Lupus & Antiphospholipid Syndrome

jaybluepoems

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

MBK Wildlife Photography

Wildlife Photography and Bird Photography Blog, technique and pictures

Living With No Excuses

The Way Forward!

Hostess At Heart

Sharing life one recipe at a time

From the North to the South

And all the stops along the way

Gail Masinda

Music Studio

Dare to Dream, Live to Write

Closer to the dream. One word at a time.

My Renaissance

This is my journey of constantly being reborn into a better self every day. ~

boy with a hat

writing as a way of life

Amongst the crowd

A truthful and honest journey

{This Is Life}

... it doesn't get better than this!

Cladach Publishing

Producing and Providing Christian Books from Our Shore to Yours

Tell Me About It

Tell Me About It

Angelart Star

The beautiful picture of angels makes you happy.

Willis Island Walking

The story of a completed walk for charity around a desert island in the Coral Sea

photo roberts blog

ich zeige euch meine stadt wie ich sie sehe

Wandering Iris

Wandering through life, getting better every day.

Lins Doodles

Illustration Friday challenge, artwork, mixed media, drawings, photo challenges

ArtKorppi

ends 28.3.2016?

Uncle Tree's House

Putting music to words, and words to pictures ~

Why? Matters

Why do I do what I do?

