My Rampart

I think it really is done now.. I like the imagery better.. but yet I still see little things that are not perfect. I will edit instead of changing..

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

My Rampart III

Like rivers overflowing, perfect emotion,
Hungering our beauty, unspoken devotion
Standing in the desert in endless search
Seeking refreshing, alone on my perch

Here you are, my redeemer, my one who rode in..
You call me your angel, and pierce with your grin
Others, all charlatans, fall short of your grace,
Empty mirages, I breathe life in your embrace

Oasis of beauty, you complete me to whole,
Quenching my thirst, nectar filling my soul
Trickling down my parched, dry, weary throat
In your arms I am satiated, with you, I float

I call across the desert, I only say your name
When others abandon me, you yet find no blame
You cling to my side, through life’s barren lands
Giving your kindness, I am healed in your hands

I lie parched and you reach for me, drawing me near
Love caresses my spirit, erasing my fear
When hopeless, you step in, when shattered, you lead
When I know I need you and when I don’t see the need

Refreshing waters over me, beloved, dear friend
Silent rampart of protection, my love yet ascends
Standing selflessly beside me, guarding for now
Breathing love over me, ever showing life’s “how”

Tent of adoration, you sing to me the while
Comforting my hurt, rejoicing in my smile
Instilling hope, where desolation reigned
Restoring the stolen, loosing that which was chained

Feed me in your banquet, each moment delight
Refresh me in your beauty, breathe over me tonight
Fill me my beloved, in yet another “one more time”
Find me in this desert and colour me sublime

Well.. I loved the words I wrote in the original.. but I am one that loves rhyming in my poetry.. so I rewrote it.. I like it better but it changes the message slightly..

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

My Rampart

So compete, overflowing, overwhelming emotion,
The longing, the beauty, unspoken devotion
I have stood in the desert in endless search
I’ve sought refreshing, as I’ve sat on my perch
Here you are, my redeemer, my one who rode in..
You called me your angel, and struck with your grin
Next to you any others fall short of your grace,
An empty mirage, I long for your embrace
My oasis of beauty, you complete me to whole,
Quenching my thirst, your nectar fills my soul
Trickling down my parched and dry, weary throat
In your arms I am treasured, in your arms, I float
I call you, you are here for me, I only say your name
When all others abandon me, you yet find no blame
You cling to my side, through life’s darker days
Giving your kindness, I find so much in your gaze
My heart breaks and you reach for me, drawing me near
Love caresses my spirit, erasing all my fear
When I am unable, you step in, when I am shattered, you lead
When I know I need you and when I don’t see the need
Constantly you’re here for me, my beloved, my dear friend
Silent rampart of protection, to you my love ascends
Standing selflessly beside me, watching over me for now
Breathing love over me, ever showing me life’s “how”
Singing adoration deep into my soul for the while
Hurting with me in my hurt, smiling with my smile
Filling me with hope, where there was none before
Restoring what was stolen and giving even more
I long for more of you, each moment pure delight
To see your face, touch your hand, feel your warmth all day and night
Fill me again beloved, give me yet another “one more time”
Paint me another canvas, you colour my world sublime


Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

My Rampart

So filled with emotion,
the longing, the beauty, the perfection
I have stood in the desert searching
seeking the refreshing
And here you are
One who rode in..
And called me your angel
Next to you.. all fall short,
Nothing but a mirage
You.. my oasis of beauty
Sweet nectar that fills my soul
trickling down my parched, weary throat.
I call you and you are here for me
When all others have run from me,
You have stuck by my side
My heart breaks and you reach for me
When I am overwhelmed, your hand caresses my spirit
When I am unable, you step in
When I need you and when I don’t even see the need
You are here for me
My silent rampart
Standing selflessly beside me
Watching over me for this time
Breathing your love over me
Singing your adoration into my soul
Taking joy in my joy
Crying with me in my hurt
Giving hope when there was none before
Restoring that which was stolen and broken
Oh how I long for more of you
To see your face, touch your hand, feel your warmth
Fill me again.

I love and appreciate feedback. Feel free to let me know what you think. Bless you lots, Easter Ellen

everyday deelights

capturing your deelightful day

When Women Inspire

Spotlighting inspirational women and ways you can make a positive impact too

Remind Your Mind

Navigating the journey to higher awareness.

New Millionaires Mindset

As a man continuously thinks...

Be It Known

You're Here..., Because You Inspire God

HASTYWORDS

Turning Tears & Laughter into Words

forgottenmeadows

thoughts from my mind to yours

eastelmhurst.a.go.go

I have a hyperactive imagination.Welcome to my world. You can get here by way of Astoria Blvd.,Sunrise Hwy or Wyoming Avenue~

dribblingpensioner

Just another pensioner with his thoughts if he can remember them

Joke for today

A NEW JOKE EVERY DAY

Don Charisma

because anything is possible with Charisma

Conversations Around the Tree

friends and followers discuss random ideas

Storybook Art Café Blog

Every Life is a Storybook Unfolding! Learn about faith, hope & love through Scripture, stories & art

Tipsy Lit

the publishing imprint of author ericka clay

Covey View

a covey of bloggers presenting a view of their world.

3 words

working with three words a day

Today's Author

Fostering a community of creative writers through articles, comments, writing prompts and a healthy, supportive environment.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

Meredith's Reveries

Think, read, write

The blossoming fall

Dealing with the everyday issues of school and friends.

Tripping Over Pebbles No More

Rants, raves and ramblings about whatever takes my fancy

Hortus Closus

Pour vivre heureux, vivons cachés

Triumphant Wings

A Journey with Lupus & Antiphospholipid Syndrome

jaybluepoems

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

MBK Wildlife Photography

Wildlife Photography and Bird Photography Blog, technique and pictures

Living With No Excuses

The Way Forward!

Hostess At Heart

Sharing life one recipe at a time

From the North to the South

And all the stops along the way

Gail Masinda

Music Studio

Dare to Dream, Live to Write

Closer to the dream. One word at a time.

My Renaissance

This is my journey of constantly being reborn into a better self every day. ~

boy with a hat

writing as a way of life

Amongst the crowd

A truthful and honest journey

{This Is Life}

... it doesn't get better than this!

Tell Me About It

Tell Me About It

Angelart Star

The beautiful picture of angels makes you happy.

Willis Island Walking

The story of a completed walk for charity around a desert island in the Coral Sea

photo roberts blog

ich zeige euch meine stadt wie ich sie sehe

Wandering Iris

Wandering through life, finding fun things to see and do.

Lins Doodles

Illustration Friday challenge, artwork, mixed media, drawings, photo challenges

ArtKorppi

ends 28.3.2016?

Uncle Tree's House

Putting music to words, and words to pictures ~

Why? Matters

Why do I do what I do?

